Posted by: Nathan | June 27, 2006

“Whoah, I’m seeing double here…

…four Krustys!”* I erroneously posted my last World Cupdate twice, and have since fixed my error. My posting for the next few days will be erratic at best as J and I are in the process of moving south to Cedar Rapids by Friday! WAUGH! The internet is already gone from my house, so, dear reader, thanks for your patience. I’ve also noticed the increasing number of sports-related posts recently, and that’s not our only modus operandi here at Ahab’s Quest. We promise we’ll do more high-brow stuff soon–that Huckleberry Finn archive review has been percolating so long that I think the coffee pot is about to burn. Ah well. Soon, I’ll be with D&E and will have almost nothing but free time; you can expect more regular posts during July. Until then, I’ll just keep doing my best.

*from my favorite Simpsons episode: “Homie the Clown”

Responses

  1. Cedar Rapids, eh? You know, we have lots of rivers here…and there warn’t no home like a raft, after all. Other places do seem so cramped up and smothery, but a raft don’t. You feel mighty free and easy and comfortable on a raft.

  2. “No posting guilt,” said the wise man, once.

  3. Fantastic allusion, Jason. PK, thanks for the reminder.


Leave a Reply

Categories

