Posted by: Nathan | June 29, 2006

Mama, if that’s movin’ up…

…then I’m movin’ out.* Today is the last full day I’ll live in Minnesota (at least for a while), and the last day both J and I are working. As I write this, J’s parents and Dan are moving us out of our apartment even with neither of us present. God has truly blessed us to have such amazing family and friends. Thank you, guys!!! If you are moving any time soon, dear reader, I advise you to take off the day before you move!! That was stupid of me. Iowa, here we come…again!

The only bummer (and it’s a mighty small one) about the move is that I won’t be able to watch what I think will be the match of the World Cup up to this point: Germany v. Argentina. It’s a huge test for both teams. I guess I can’t have everything, but having others carry your heavy junk downstairs again and again on your behalf maybe be as close as one can come.

*”Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)”–Billy Joel. You knew that, right?

Responses

  1. Safe travels, my friend(s).

  2. Workin’ too hard can give me a heart attack-ack-ack-ack-ack-ack…

  3. Nice theme song selection for your move. I’d say that was one of the better tunes Billy did when we saw him live awhile back-ack-ack-ack-ack-ack-ack-ack…

    Anyway, Mom and I are praying down here for the safe arrival of you two and your heavy junk. Let us know when we are needed and when we can see you!

    Love, Dad :^)x


Leave a Reply

Categories

