Posted by: Nathan | November 7, 2006

Joe Quote of the Week 11/5-11

Mr. Waturi: “I was going to do better than that, Joe. I was going to make you assistant manager. I want to make you assistant manager, but you, you’re not flexible. You’re inflexible.”

Joe: “I don’t feel inflexible—”

W: “You’re inflexible. Totally. And what’s this about a doctor’s appointment? You’re always going to the doctor.”

J: “I don’t feel good.”

W: “So what? You think I feel good? Nobody feels good. After childhood, it’s a fact of life. I feel rotten. So what? I don’t let it bother me. I don’t let it interfere with my job!”

J: “What do you want from me, Mr. Waturi?”

You had to know the Waturi quotes would surface sooner or later. Really, I could do months on the two Waturi scenes alone.

Leave a Reply

Categories

