Posted by: Nathan | December 2, 2006

Holiday Coffee-Mate Part III: Pumpkin Spice

Continuing my quest through the four Christmas flavored Coffee-Mates, I came to Pumpkin Spice last weekend. I admit that I had low expectations for this one because coffee-matepumpkin.jpgpumpkin-tasting food doesn’t do it for me unless its actually pumpkin (e.g. pumpkin pie) or chai.

Turns out I was right. The most noteable aspect of Pumpkin Spice is its weakness. I’m beginning to wonder if Coffee-Mate isn’t watering down its product to get me to use more in each cup and therefore need more later. In any case Pumpkin Spice isn’t particularly pumpkiny or spicy; it’s fine, but the pumpkin flavor isn’t present enough to say it adds a lot or subtracts from the overall flavor. I give it a 4.7/10 and a C-.

So far the best holiday flavor is Peppermint Mocha. Only Egg Nog remains!

Leave a Reply

Categories

