Posted by: Nathan | December 18, 2006

Hung by the Chimney with Care

My loving mother made J and me some killer stockings. In case you’re wondering, J didn’t receive the black spot; I’m just protecting her privacy by blocking out most of her name on the stocking. Needless to say, the stocking doesn’t have said black spot. Here they are:

stocking-j01.JPG
J’s stocking

stocking-n.JPG
And mine.

Nice work, Mom! It’s nice to have stockings by an actual fireplace for the first time in our lives. Hopefully, Santa will find them, even though we’ll be home in Iowa.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. I love posts like this. Every picture of your place just makes me feel cozy. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Dear Nathan, I am so happy you like my stockings. They were made with tender loving care, and they look perfectly at home on your fireplace. We will be praying about the snow. Can snow slow down trains? Stay in touch as the time gets closer.

    What a joy to be your Mom. I miss you so much.

    Laura 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

