Posted by: Nathan | January 1, 2007

Happy New Year!

Well, J and I are back in Colorado after a most enjoyable trip to Iowa where we saw a lot of family and a little bit of friends. For those who are curious about the snow situation, it’s already really melted (I love Colorado for that!). There’s actually less snow now than when I left despite the second blizzard of last week. I start classes again this week after my sweet, month-long hiatus, and I’m pretty pumped about it. Don’t worry, faithful reader; I’ll keep posting here and there despite the increased workload.

Thanks to everyone who gave presents to J and me. We like them all and are extremely overwhelmed by your generosity. Extra special thanks to Kyle’s mom and dad for hosting a miniature Bethel friend reunion and making turkey! Mm mmm. J wishes she could’ve come and sends her love and greetings to our friend group. We miss you.

It’s 2007 now. I can’t say I have any resolutions, though I do have some goals and plenty of dreams. Have a happy new year, everyone. May God bless you and remain close to you throughout the year.

And thanks for reading my humble blog.

Responses

  1. I was curious about the snow situation. Sounds like my kind of weather (snow that comes for special Winter events and melts right after). Glad to hear you’ll keep posting despite your increased workload. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

Categories

