Posted by: Nathan | February 8, 2007

Seeing Friends

It’s unbelievable that it’s already been over a month since Christmas. One of the things that made this year’s holiday extra special was a trip I took to Chicago to see our amazing friends from college. Now, it wasn’t quite the same without L and J, and it was only for half of one day, but it was a sweet few hours.friendschicago.JPG

Every time I reconnect with my former roommates and Bible study friends, it doesn’t take long to feel like I’ve never been without them. They all are so caring, funny, kind, and generous; it’s easy to be friends with them. Indeed, I feel blessed just to hang out with them for a while.

So, Kyle’s mom and dad opened their hearts and home once again, and once again blessed us with their immense generosity (turkey dinner? w00t!). We played cards, talked politics, listened to music, shared stories, joked around, ate, and had an amazing few hours. I wish it had been longer, but I was blessed to be with them at all.

Thanks for remaining such amazing friends to me and J; we can’t wait to see any or all of you again, hopefully soon. Until then, we love you and we’re praying for you.

Responses

  1. The sentiments are mutual, my friend. Watermark’s song captures it perfectly.

  2. It was a great time. I wish we weren’t so far apart. We’ll have to see about a possible get-together for Spring Break. (One more reason to have it in Cedar Rapids is you might get to meet Pamanda!!) Anyway, I treasure your friendship and my thoughts and prayers are always with you. God’s blessings on you and your wife.

  3. Meet Pamanda? W000000t!


Leave a Reply

Categories

