Posted by: Nathan | March 7, 2007

Drink Izzes!

These days if I’m reaching for a beloved third beverage* and I’m thinking pop, I go for Vault. Yes, Jason and Co. converted me. But I’m not one who can drink caffeine after 4:00 and still have an easy time getting to sleep. So recently, it’s been Izzes for J and me. Plus, we can’t find Cherry Jones soda anywhere.

In some ways, Izzes are even better than Vault, or any pop for that matter because they’re relatively good for you. The Sparkling Pear Izze I had last night contained 130-some calories, no caffeine, and it was as nutritious as a serving of fruit! Why? Because Izzes are only fruit, natural sweetener, and sparkling water. That’s it!

I know what you’re thinking: it’s got to be more expensive, and Izzes are. A four-pack will cost you no less than $4.50, but that’s not significantly more than individually bottled pop. Also, the taste is excellent. I’ve personally tried the Pear, Clementine, Grapefruit, Pomegranate, and Blackberry flavors, and they are all tasty. I’d rank them 1. Pear 2. Grapefruit 3. Blackberry 4. Pomegranate 5.Clementine, for the record. Give ’em a whirl!

*The third beverage is my name for that extra special drink you have when you don’t want water or milk. Milk and water are necessities, but the third beverage is oh-so enjoyable.

Responses

  1. Sounds tasty. I’d try one if I saw one for sale.

  2. They’re definitely good, but I’m probably too cheap…

  3. I’m not a big sparkling water guy. Perhaps it’s more juice-esque, but I remain skeptical. If you haven’t tried Lipton’s bottled diet (or regular) green tea with citrus, I highly recommend it.

  4. Bottled diet green tea with citrus? Sounds especially good.


Leave a Reply

Categories

