Posted by: Nathan | November 20, 2007

Stick a Fork in this Semester…

I think it’s done! Woo hoo! This has been the most difficult term for me in grad school, and now that I’ve churned out over 35 pages of papers, it’s over. As always when I finish a term, I keep thinking that there’s something still to do; that will pass away with time.

Thanks to all of you who have supported, prayed for, and thought of me this fall. I really appreciate your encouragement! Thanks also to God, my constant provider and faithful friend.

Does this mean I’ll be blogging more often? Probably. I always get the best blog ideas when I absolutely have no time to write them. I also want to do a bunch of reviews, but we’ll see what happens. Additionally, I’m overjoyed to trade in my Shakespeare, Milton and Melville for Hemingway. Those three guys are great indeed, but Hem’s my boy. S’right, kids, I’m doing research for my thesis and loving every word of it.

Thanks for sticking with me through this time, dear reader. And if you haven’t been reading my blog, you probably had something better to do. Four down, two semesters and my thesis to go.

Responses

  1. Hoorah! Congratulations on a well-deserved break, my friend. Enjoy the free time. 🙂

  2. Nice! Keep it up.

  3. The main thing i’m enjoying while reading your blog is the way you write, you are a really charismatic person and your posts are wonderful, keep it up!

  4. Nathan, check out this video. A ridiculous game-winning touchdown:

  5. Yeah, I actually Stumbled Upon that one. That’s just nuts!

    See, you can always post random comments on any ol’ post of mine. That goes for all of you, too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

