Posted by: Nathan | December 2, 2007

Rubbing it In

In the spirit of sibling rivalry and poor sportsmanship, I’d like to point out that Justin’s, J’s, and my alma mater Bethel beat my sister’s current employer Central yesterday 27-13. Aww, poor Dutch. Sure, it was cold and rainy, but that didn’t stop the Royals from rushing for over 300 yards–300! Can someone find a linebacker for Central? They seem not to have come to the game.

Don’t feel ashamed of your new school there, Karen; they did make the playoffs. But then they ran into the Bethel freight train. As for the Royals, we’re heading to the NCAA div III semifinals. Read all about it.

You know, sis, I wouldn’t have known about this game if weren’t for your taunting via email. I hope you’ve learned a valuable lesson. 🙂

Responses

  1. Awww, yeah! We’re one of 4 teams left in the NATION for Div III! I’m pumped. I wish I could make it to Ohio for Saturday’s game, we’re killing it. Mount Union is a powerhouse though…


Leave a Reply

Categories

